Annual Dinner 2023

Our recent Annual Dinner was graced by over 130 guests and industry professionals. Mr. Alvin Ho, CFA, President of the Society, made notes on the financial market’s volatility in his opening speech, reminding everyone of the importance of lifetime learning and resilience in the face of challenges.

It was our pleasure to have the presence of Mr. Wilfred Yiu, Co-Chief Operating Officer of HKEX, for giving the keynote speech. The night was concluded with an award presentation ceremony for the Society’s Outstanding Volunteers of 2022 and long-term CFA charterholders.

Special thanks to Futu I&E, our Platinum Sponsor, and Wiley, our sponsor, for their valuable support to the event, and all the attending guests for making this amazing event happened!

Anniversary of Attaining CFA Charter

10th Anniversary (in alphabetical order)

Ms. Angela Cheung, CFA
Ms. Mariana Kou, CFA
Mr. Edwin Lam, CFA
Mr. Raymond Liu, CFA
Mr. Kerry Shea, CFA
Mr. Paulrich Lawrence Tan, CFA
Ms. Felicia Wong, CFA
Ms. Hoi Chi Yau, CFA
Dr. Tony Yip, CFA
Mr. Jason Zeall, CFA

20th Anniversary (in alphabetical order)

Ms. Natalie Chan, CFA
Mr. Thomas Chan, CFA
Mr. Chris Chong, CFA
Mr. Kenneth Hau, CFA
Mr. Jonathan Lee, CFA
Mr. Andy Tam, CFA
Mr. Hong Wu, CFA

20th Anniversary (in alphabetical order)

Dr. King Au, CFA
Mr. Kevin Chan, CFA
Ms. Linda Csellak, CFA
Mr. Karl Lung, CFA
Mr. Peter Reichenbach, CFA
Mr. Peter Woo, CFA

Outstanding Volunteer Awards 2022 Awardees

(in alphabetical order)

Mr. Edward Chan, CFA
Mr. Justin Chan, CFA
Ms. May Chan, CFA
Mr. Willis Chan, CFA
Mr. Wallace Cheung, CFA
Mr. Eric Fok, CFA
Mr. Wisely Ngai, CFA
Mr. Simon Pang, CFA
Mr. Leon Qi, CFA
Mr. Shenci Tang, CFA